SkilledLadder
In service
Electrician/Washington/Apprenticeships

WASHINGTON · ELECTRICIAN · REGISTERED APPRENTICESHIPS

Electrician apprenticeships in Washington: where each ladder starts and what the top rung pays.

34programs on the registry
$14.60 to $24.75pay on day one, per hour
$31.48 to $76.95journey rates, per hour
5 / 29 / 0union / non-union / not stated

Thirty-four active programs sit on Washington's registry (the state's official program list), all drawn to one dollar scale so the heights compare honestly. The bottom of each ladder is pay on day one; the top is the journey rate. Check the address on a program's registration before you go: it's usually an office or a hall, not a job site. These figures are the registry's own. The registry also lists marine electrician programs. They're not on this page: completing one reaches no license class on the licensing page. It lists industrial plant maintenance electrician programs too, and those aren't here either, for a different reason: the department accepts completion for the specialty exam only where the hours were worked under a certified supervising electrician by an apprentice holding a trainee certificate, and nothing in the registry or in these programs' own standards shows it.

01 THE BOARD

Puget Sound and the Peninsula

11 programs · journey rates $35.07 to $76.95/hr · Renton · Tacoma · Bellevue · Port Townsend · Suquamish · Arlington · Port Orchard…

HOW TO READ THIS BOARD

  • TOP RUNGthe journey rate, what a fully qualified worker is paid
  • BOTTOM RUNGwhat you are paid on day one
  • ONE RUNGfive dollars an hour
  • ONE WALLevery ladder is drawn on the same $0 to $80 scale, so you can compare any two by eye
  • # RANKprograms numbered by journey rate, highest first, straight from the registry's figures
  • THE CHIPthe shop type the registration states: union or non-union. Where it states neither, the chip says not stated.
  • RULED LINES$20 apart, on every card
  • THE FIGURESboth ends of every ladder are the registry's published rates. The dates are in the sources below.

#01RENTONUNION

Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee

spans all 5 occupations

$76.95journey$24.50day one

#02TACOMAUNION

Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee

spans both occupations

$66.88journey$22.96day one

#03TACOMANON-UNION

Current Solutions NW Apprenticeship & Training Program

General Electrician (01)

$55.00journey$24.75day one

#04BELLEVUENON-UNION

Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - Construction Electrician

Construction Electrician

$51.75journey$20.70day one

#05PORT TOWNSENDNON-UNION

Frederickson Electric Training Academy

General Electrician (01)

$49.00journey$24.50day one

#06SUQUAMISHNON-UNION

Nova Electric Apprenticeship & Training

General Electrician (01)

$46.00journey$18.40day one

#07ARLINGTONNON-UNION

R&S Electric Apprenticeship Training Cooperative

General Electrician (01)

$45.65journey$18.26day one

#08PORT ORCHARDNON-UNION

George's Electric Apprentice Training Academy

General Electrician (01)

$45.00journey$18.00day one

#09LAKE STEVENSNON-UNION

Rob's Electric Inc. Apprenticeship & Training

General Electrician (01)

$40.81journey$16.32day one

#10PUYALLUPNON-UNION

Performance Electrical Apprenticeship Committee

Inside Electrician

$38.00journey$15.20day one

#11BELLEVUENON-UNION

Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential Wireman

Residential Wireman

$35.07journey$19.29day one

Northwest Washington

7 programs · journey rates $31.48 to $65.30/hr · Mount Vernon · Ferndale · Lynden · Bellingham · Friday Harbor

Southwest Washington

3 programs · journey rates $53.86 to $54.00/hr · Battle Ground · Vancouver

Central Washington

6 programs · journey rates $34.00 to $45.00/hr · Yakima · Ellensburg · Union Gap · Sunnyside

Eastern Washington

7 programs · journey rates $32.06 to $58.00/hr · Kennewick · Spokane · Clarkston · Post Falls · Lewiston · Pullman

Each card opens that program's page, and the page links the program's own listing on L&I ARTS; the listing carries the program's current contact. This site publishes no contacts.

02 THE LICENSE

The hours you work in any of these programs count toward Washington's experience requirements. The licensing page lists the exams, the fees and the forms, with a source for each.

The Washington electrician licensing page →

03 SOURCES

  • data.wa.gov/resource/4mxd-hz2q.json · L&I ARTS, programs · read 2026-08-19
  • data.wa.gov/resource/6zih-i79k.json · L&I ARTS, occupations and wage scales · read 2026-08-19

skilledladder · figures are the registry's own · nothing on this page is advice